Governance (Pen-y-Cwm Governing Body 2018-2019)

 “The governing body help to set a clear sense of purpose and a well-planned strategic direction for the development and improvement of the school. They act effectively as critical friends of the school”.

Estyn Report 


Co-opted Governors

Wayne Evans – Chair

Glyn Williams – Vice Chair

Steve Knapik

Darya Brill-Williams


Parent Governors

Rebecca Chislett

Stacey Suter

Kate Griffin

Melanie McCarthy


LEA Governors

Dawn Wilcox

 Jen Morgan


Teacher Governors

Mrs Diane Robinson


Support Staff

Mrs Iris Barrett


Clerk to Governors

Claire Coff


Governors’ Annual Report to Parents 17-18